madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Update!

Oops didn't mean to have such a long gap in blipping! The mini heatwave has made me very soporific, not helped by my new habit of waking up around 3-4 am yet still waking at 7-8am and getting up! Is this another symptom of getting older?!
I have a bit of a shameful admission re my new camera. My adaptor arrived but  my lenses did not work the same on the new camera and at first I thought the main lens I used was at fault, which made me think maybe it was the lens not my old camera that was broken! Yikes! So I tried it on my old camera and  it worked fine! So neither broken!!! What the hell! No manual came with the new camera body and  so I was just playing with all the settings trying to work out how it worked. I couldn't seem to get it off fixed point focus! Once I did and used another lens which then got me green boxes I tried my favourite lens  and  then couldn't get the plethora of red boxes to change to green  therefore focused! I would have downloaded the manual but then I discovered I had two marks on all my photos - not obvious till I took sunsets! I could get rid of them using Lightroom but a new camera shouldn't have this issue. I did try blowing but to no avail. So back it has gone and I'm getting a replacement  slightly more expensive model for the same price I originally paid . Sweet! However as I was swopping lenses for one last play around before packaging it I discovered one of the dots had disappeared!! Hell it must have been specks of dust after all! Do I ever feel a right fool! I'm hoping it doesn't cause an issue with Wex who I bought it from!!
Now the over riding issue is why on earth I didn't simply return the camera and get a refund considering my old camera is in fact working?! Fact is I just love new gadgets! Now I'd tried the newer Nikon I was in love with it and that was even without being able to use it properly! The fun of working it out is just too appealing! 
Some good news is my clothes are selling on ebay and Vinted - so that should go towards the unnecessary expense . Some bad news is that being on the sites brings the temptation of buying replacement clothes ! Also I  have found a fashion youtuber who I'm obsessed with! He is a fascinating person, so knowledgable about the history of fashion and very humourous, whether he is loving what he sees or hating it! Not  only does he critique the fashion shows and peoples wardrobe closet videos ( yes that is a thing! I'm talking serious walk in closets of the super rich! It's actually quite obscene the number of uber expensive shoes and bags they own, it's more about showing their wealth thru lables. I'd love to do a tour to him of my walk in closet - which is actually the attic where I sleep which has clothes racks around all the walls apart from my where my bed is! My clothes go back to my time of college - I'm a hoarder!  ), but he has also done a series of reviews on 7 Days, 7 Looks by Vogue, where a person shows the outfits they wear mon-sunday. One of the best is this one and this one! So I'm being introduced to new clothing brands and types of clothes! I do love clothes and fashion, as in style not the cheap mass market fashion thats pumped out seasonally only to be consigned to landfill if not recycled thru vinted and ebay!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.