weeflecky1

By weeflecky

All's well that ends well.

A funny old day!

An early start to catch the ferry to Coll where I was running a workshop. 
Amber allert on the ferry for later.
Walking up to the hall when this lady says 'I know you!'
We met on a sailing course 24 years ago. 
So she came to my workshop and was the only person who did.
Ferry still on Amber allert as I drove down to the terminal   Weather wild.
Ferry cancelled. 
Next available ferry - Friday. 
Dashed up to the local hotel and managed to get the last room left for tonight. 
Dinner with Angie while her husband's now stuck on Tiree.
The lovely receptionist brought me a toothbrush,  toothpaste and deodorant from her house.
No overnight bag for me.
Shattered!
Going to try for standby on tomorrow mornings ferry. 
Fingers crossed  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.