Wendy's World

By Wendles56

'Smelly Wellies!'

I have a feeling this is a special Blipday, we'll see when I've posted! I'm doing it quickly because it will be close to midnight soon back home and it's been a full on day.

This morning we took a walk around the neighbourhood with brother Rog, sister in law Anne and niece Amy. It is niece Laura's wedding on Friday so there were jobs to do. Back from the walk, Anne and I drove to Stop and Shop for flowers to decorate tables then there was just time to make sandwiches for lunch before Becky, Rob and Euan arrived and we headed north east in torrential rain to the coast where we are staying in an Airbnb for our holiday week.

We were early and as the rain had eased somewhat, we drove a short distance further north to the pretty fishing village of Rockport which is where I took my blip.  Now we see what Hurricane Lee will have in store for us over the coming days! It should be a case of strong winds and high tides by the time it arrives, so the latter may be tomorrow's blip if safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.