still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Playtime...

Love is - hugging you kitty and not minding kitty snot on your hand or face...

Oh what a day... It should have been an easy day at work... After I left the  customer there is a corner that is two lanes downhill slight right uphill to finish the corner. The outside lane goes to the city. The inside lane - the one I was in - goes onto the freeway.. There were cars in the left lane waiting for the light to change. As I approached the light, the truck slammed on the brakes to stop - automatically. It seemed the truck saw the stopped cars and thought I was going to hit them - the computer can't see around a slight corner - just straight ahead.. This is the first time I have taken this truck through this intersection.. As the mechanic said - "it just needs to be re calibrated". As I said to the mechanic and my boss - and they agreed - if it was raining - that trailer would have hit those cars waiting for the light to turn green...This is why I am against this technology until it can be proven to work in most situations. As I mentioned before - losing a friend when a car spun out on ice in front of him - locked the truck and trailer up - and the trailer wrapped around the drivers side... 

Time to take up a new profession?

As I do when I am upset I decided to go to Yakima for lunch - 150 miles away... Beautiful scenery along the way really calmed me down... Tomorrow I head back to Portland where I won't have to deal with that kind of corner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.