Auguries

By McCaviti

Where are you going to, little brown mouse?

Decided to walk home from my medical appointment today since it was so gorgeous. 10,000 steps, 56 zone minutes and many photo stops as I took multiple diversions along memory lane - the fields where my children played cricket, their high school, the bushwalk track they used to take home, my favourite tree, the primary school, our one-time local shops and favourite statue, the hill where my son finally mastered riding without training wheels, in the park where we play frisbee golf, through the cemetery we used to take our covid shutdown constitutionals and finally back home to our present abode.

The primary school is connected to the preschool (and Upper Hughes) by an underpass which was painted earlier in the year with two scenes from The Gruffalo

My daughter was very jealous when I sent her this photo! We’ll have to take a family ride down the memory underpass one of these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.