Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Sunday blips

I had a couple of things to get from Fort Kinnaird and once finished decided to go off for a drive in search of a blip.

I didn't get far when I got stopped by some cows. I waited 5 minutes for them to go past and continued on my way.

I ended up driving to Craigmillar Castle and parked the car. Since I have already been in the castle fairly recently I decided to explore some of the paths around it instead. Typically not long after I started out on my wander it started to rain and I could hear a storm in the distance. I took shelter under a tree where I took the above shot then continued on. I explored many paths and took a few blips. It actually ended up one of those days where I wasn't sure what to choose from. Click here to see some of my other shots.

I drove back into town and left the car at my husbands work to save me picking him up later, then walked home.
I spotted another blip opportunity on the corner of Newhaven Road/Bonnington Road where there were a dozen or so police officers combing the area. Not sure what they were looking for but didn't feel brave enough to blip them or ask!

Hope you have all had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.