Edisteve

By edisteve

Blipday

Quite a bland blip for sure, however, it’s to commemorate my blipday, 13 years, never a day missed and always put up on the actual day, even when on cruise ships in the middle of nowhere with rubbish wifi, lol.

Blip has certainly changed the way I look at the world around me, people, scenery, special events … I look at everything as a potential opportunity!

I would also like to say what a wonderful, kind and generous community it is. There are not many places on social media where kindness always wins out. It’s been amazing to make so many blip friends (some of whom I have gone on to meet) from all over the world … this would not have happened without the site. 

Shout out to Joe Tree, who started it all many many years ago, and to the the amazing admin people past and present, who saved the site years ago, and continue to ensure it is still there for all the blippers all over the world. 

This is probably an unashamed gushing tribute to Blipfoto, but it’s the way I feel about it, and they say it’s good to talk.

Onwards to year fourteen now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.