Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Today is my anniversary and I am allowed to write in the journal. I do not get to do this very often as we spend all day indoors so our photographs are not taken outdoors. This is because we are getting old and I am rather slow. Mummy says that I would not get out of the way quickly enough if I went on to the road and a car or lorry went past. Me and Florence (Dougal it should be Florence and I) do go outside sometimes, but on a harness, like a dog!!!
 
It is now eleven years since my accident and Mummy says it was well worth the money it cost to fix my poor broken back. So today’s picture is of me sitting on Daddy’s chair; as you can see I am as handsome as ever.
 
I have to add that the temperature at noon today was twenty degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.