debsdad

By debsdad

Wasp

This morning we went to Cambridge to do our and BILs shopping. There had been a 4 car incident on the A14 so traffic was really bad so by the time we got home it was lunch time.
This afternoon I went to see one of Ms friends who had a building problem.
We decided to sterilize the caravan water pipes and containers which takes a bit of time messing around.
At lunch time i noticed that Debs pond had gone down a bit so I topped it up from Debs and our water butts 
While I was doing that I noticed that wasps were coming in to drink so later got the camera and took a few pictures.
The nest is in Debs roof and as I was looking at it I saw a wasp mimic hanging around it looked as if it was trying to get into the nest. Have a look at the extra I didn't see it go in but the wasps didn't take any notice of it.
Quite a lot of sun and warm 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.