iaint

By iaint

Passing

Yesterday felt like late summer. Today felt like early autumn. 

Maybe it is the same every year. 

I did not do anything I could possibly describe as interesting. I did some admin during the morning, and then went back to the garden chores in the afternoon. 

At least the garden stuff has given me some pleasure - from the sense of achievement rather than directly. The nettles and brambles took a real beating today and... I did not get stung!

But yes, the Blip. Half way through the afternoon it started to rain, so I dug out the comfortable "camping" chair to sit and wait, hoping the rain would stop. That way I did not drag my dirty gardening clothes into the rest of the house. 

The rain did stop, and I started again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.