spannarama

By spannarama

Massive slug

You can't really tell the size of it here, but take my word for it, it was massive!

I tried out the spare room last night, as Tim and I have both been sleeping so lightly recently and keeping each other awake.  I have to say, we did both sleep a whole lot better.  Won't be making a habit of it, but it was good to reset and get a decent night's sleep.  Tim was back in there today, attempting to paint the wall for a gazillionth time - this time with some paint from Lakeland Paints, which we have high hopes for.  (Completely VOC free, etc.)  It's going to need a second coat (or in fact, a fifth, if you count the three coats of Dulux Simply Refresh previously.  Don't ask.)

Had a short but nice catch up on my phone this morning - a little break from work.

I then had a really busy afternoon with various requests coming at me from all angles (including one from the new boss).  In the midst of it all, I got a letter to say that I'd received a performance related bonus.  Nice!  I was honestly so caught up in everything I forgot to open it until a couple of hours later.  It was a nice surprise.

Tim and I went for a walk at the Cairn after work - where we met Mx Huge-Slug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.