Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Off Again!

The Sweetie Gang is off again but wait, who's that Mr Newbody, and why is he walking away?

Well, Mr Brown and Ms Scarlet had planned to take Mr Newbody away with them this week. Mr Newbody hasn't had a week away for many years and he hasn't been on a narrowboat for about 50 years. This week though he has been.... not jaundiced, but off-colour! That meant that by this afternoon he had to walk away from the holiday.

So much preparation had gone into making this a lovely holiday for the B-I-L but it is not to be. He is sick. He will have to look forward to canal-life in the spring.

#2 Daughter claimed her share of the partnership this past week and went on Solace with her own friends instead of coming with us. Well done, her!

This morning I visited a venue for a birthday celebration so I could imagine how to get the shots they wanted. Forewarned is forearmed. An old building with a small window and low lighting but, I'll do my best when I get back from holiday.

The rest of the day was spent packing for 3, unpacking, packing for 2, unpacking, packing for 3 unpacking, packing for 2. I'm really sad that the B-I-L had to make the final decision to stay at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.