iPhonography

By rosswallis

Angel

Very weird coincidence - woke to the alarm at 5.00, for a 5 hour drive to Hastings cemetery, and my mother in law’s funeral. Woke from a dream about my sister - I was cutting her hair with gardening secateurs, and wrapped up in her hair were twigs and branches, sprouting from her neck - she had just had this decoration done professionally, and now I was pruning it - and though she seemed to want me to cut her hair really short, I’m not sure she really did - as she had spent a lot of money on this super decoration - painted blue - I could see where it was attached to her skin with blue plasticine. Her hair was beautifully long, shiny, blond. In real life she is just finishing chemo and radiotherapy for throat cancer, and all her hair has dropped out, and she has a feeding tube plastered to her cheek and neck. Then I saw this fallen angel in the cemetery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.