KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

It's Thursday!

All day long I thought it was Wednesday. Without a job to remind of the day I'm getting a little lost in time. But that's ok, it's exactly what I need!

It was gorgeous this morning...and I woke up with a migraine. Well actually I had a fitful night with a stuffy head and a headache. When will I learn that that IS the harbinger of a migraine? I took allergy medicine, headache medicine and finally migraine medicine at 6 am. Fortunately it usually works really fast. I'll be asleep early tonight! Usually a change in weather/barometric pressure, or environmental factors like cold, heat or wind will bring it on. They've been much better since I moved late last year - I suspect that living in an less stressful environment has been key.

Anyway, my sister and brother-in-law, who live in Friday Harbor on San Juan Island (in the Juan de Fuca straight near Seattle, WA) are down in Oregon visiting their son, so they stopped by to say hello and see my new place (well it's been 9 months...). They loved it and we had a grand catching up.

Then I played 9 holes of very warm golf this afternoon with my friend Diana and my 92 year old neighbor who has been a golfer all her life. She's amazing...it's truly an honor to play with her. I can think of many golfers who could learn golfing etiquette from her!

Now home, showered and ready for a light supper and an early night. Oh, and the Japanese Anemones are in full bloom right now here in the Portland area. Many of my neighbors have patches of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.