Flying-leap

By flying

Just a....

.....sliver of orange mingling with clouds along the horizon at sunrise this morning. It was quite surprising as the rest of the sky was grey and bleak but as it lightened it became dramatic as you'll see in my extras.

I listened to pebbles rumble as they were tossed by receding waves, birds soared above as the wind carried their calls. The weather was turning with the odd raindrop falling, I thought I'd get caught but it seemed to disappear, thankfully, I still scurried along as I was well away from the car.

By the time I reached the estuary birds were frantically feeding. I took many photos, some are ok, other's were disappointing, just a small few I'm happy with, the light was not so great and it was very windy and I'm out of practice, oh dear :))

Even so, I thoroughly enjoyed myself, just a few in extra's if you're interested :) 

My second extra I can't decide if it's a juvenile white heron or a little egret, the same bird is with the spoonbills to compare size, any ideas?

Have a wonderful weekend :)

Edit: Confirmation second extra is a Little Egret

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.