KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

The Black Lochs....

and they are very black and there are medicinal leeches found in them. Not that I have tested that out by dipping a toe in to see if one will latch on!!

A beautiful area that is part of an SSSI (site of special scientific interest) because of the Oak Woodlands and some endangered butterflies as well as the medicinal leeches.

Not able to capture any butterflies today just newts and damsel flies but I will keep trying. I actually went looking for a Cuckoo again, I can hear them everywhere and would you believe while I was taking this shot one flew past right below me and I was just to slow. Never mind, I will persevere and hopefully get one another day. It was a magical walk on another beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.