linda_robson

By Lindisaur

Surrey scholar

Decided to take the slow train to get to Guildford because fewer changes would be less hassle…. But the absence of a driver for half an hour made it slower than slow!
But I got here eventually and had a mooch around the shops. Highlights how bad the economy is when an affluent town like Guildford has numerous empty units in the shopping centre and high street. House of Fraser was in the jumble sale phase of closing down so I got a cheap top and a pillowcase. There was some very poor customer behaviour from people wanting even more discount. I wished the staff luck for the future which was clearly appreciated, behind the tears.
Now for a quiet evening in my hotel. In case you are wondering, the pillowcase was to use as wrapping for a blanket I’ve knitted as a wedding present…. Will be delivering it at the wedding tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.