Kipsie

By Kipsie

Some might think

... walking Mum's dog was a chore, but not me, I love it, love every minute of it. The ever changing landscape, weather, colour, sounds, wildlife.... I feel blessed.
Mum received a letter today from our local council - subject.......
COUNCIL TAX - SEVERE MENTAL IMPAIRMENT - Application for Disregard or Exemption.
Poor Mum, she rang me so distressed at receiving this letter today. I would be too. Insensitive? I was at George & Jeans gardening when she rang me.
I picked the last of the tomatoes on the plot early morning, lifted the plants etc., whacked a bag of well rotted manure on, dug it in then planted some big fat garlic cloves. Thank goodness I've got somewhere to escape to.
Spoke to my brother, asking for some help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.