lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Unleash Your Imagination

As I was taking this in, a flock of white birds (egrets?) flew above me, tinged pink by the sun's reflected glow, but I was too busy loving it to remember my camera, so you'll have to imagine that part.

Gratefuls:
- loads of Zooms, calls, WhatsApps; not something I particularly enjoy, but a weight off my mind
- Mike's freshly baked sourdough, with butter, Manchego cheese, black garlic, and a glass of red
- reading to Mike as we ate, from From What is to What If, by Rob Hopkins, and imagining how Sutton could be different (weird that it was Sutton, not Mourão)


We all, adults and children, have an obligation to daydream. We have an obligation to imagine... individuals change their world over and over... and they do it by imagining things can be different.
- Neil Gaiman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.