Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

Bachelor party

We (my three friends and I) threw a bachelor party for our friend.

First we went horse riding near Koli National Park, something I had never done before, not even a pony ride as a kid. After a short training session in a yard we hit the terrain for a hour-long ride. I actually enjoyed it, even though some areas got a bit sore. :) The horses obviously have been well trained so I knew I was in safe hands, although my horse wanted to eat everything green along the route.

After that we went for a short hike in the park and had some home made buns and pastry with coffee we made by the campfire. This pic was taken while descending from the hill Paskovaara (roughly translated "Sh*t Hill", the name doesn't do it justice). The fuzzy figure at the bottom of the stairs is Hevosmies.

Then, via a grocery store, we went to a cabin we had rented. It was very cheap but definitely exceeded our expectations. We had a barbecue with cutlets and sausages, made some pancakes, warmed up the sauna, went swimming in the lake (see Sunday's blip for a view from the beach), drank some beer, listened to some good music, told some bad jokes and so on... All of this may sound a bit "outdoorsy" type for bachelor party, but then again, so is the groom. All in all, I think everyone had a good time.

P.S.: Hevosmies blipped the horse riding and the cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.