Marionb

By Marionb

Farewell....

..to cottage life. A sad day, despite a cheery start with that rising sun, setting the shoreline aglow. It was my last day...time to pack up and drive home.. Another cottage season gone...

The schedule for family use of the cottage this year meant that my last time slot ended earlier than last year (we alternate every year), so I missed the gradual coming of autumn colour.. but I will have lots of opportunities to enjoy it from home too...

Autumn is my favourite time of year...the highlight of it being those beautiful gold, yellow, orange and fiery red leaves. There was just a hint of colour starting before I left..picked up at times in those morning reflections on calm water..but mostly the arrival of fall was more easily noted by more northerly winds and by those morning temperatures of 4 and 5 degree celsius temperatures! Brrr...And..of course, morning mists rising from the water.. 

I am back home now and all those home and garden chores I neglected by being way are looming; it is time to make lists and determine priorities! The first is to spend time with Maggie who seems very happy to have me in residence again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.