SilverImages

By SilverImages

All Saints, Brockhampton

“We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience.
Pierre Teilhard de Chardin
Reflecting on my day with Bob yesterday, after our church visits we stopped at The Little Green Hut on the A40 at Much Birch for a coffee and chat, which soon turned, perhaps naturally given the subjects of our visits, to the spiritual side. He told me about a family story (on Blipfoto here :  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2090865344796167319 ) which ‘spoke’ to me quite profoundly about the nature of our lives here. Even as I was putting together these few words a household picture of an elephant fell to the floor – the elephant in the room perhaps; too often our spiritual lives are sidelined or dismissed as secondary to our physical lives, when I see them as intertwined and of equal importance in maintaining balance in life. This prompted a change of direction twenty-five years ago and encouraged me in developing a meaningful spiritual practice in tandem with and supporting my fledgeling photography business. The quote for the day is worth repeating, it’s not merely an abstract concept it’s a way of, and through, life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.