Another Day

By BlackTulip

A Silver Y moth

We had a really good journey home yesterday, with no hold-ups at all.  Just a little hiccup trying to find the Oxford road through Swindon, in the dark,  but other than that it was plain sailing.  We left Woolacombe at 4.15 p.m., had a short stop at Taunton Dean and another on the M4 before heading cross-country.  Once we got through Bicester and onto familiar roads, I was marginally happier.

However, I never want to do a night drive again.

Washing done, ironing to do and most things put away.

Lots to do in the garden with crispy leaves littering the lawn, which JJ was hoping to get cleared and the lawn mown, but one of the tutors from JJ's winter group rang to say that the laptop wasn't working, so he's had to go up to Sharnbrook to sort it.

I should know what this moth is, but my brain is frazzled, and I'm sure someone will tell me.  Thanks La55e for the ID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.