Terri

By Terrifo

Mums the Word!

Had some errands to run this morning. One was to our local garden centre. They have a large display of bulbs up and ready, and very little in the way of seeds, a pack of which I wanted to get. It was there I saw this wonderful display of 'Mums. and on a bench next door to them were beautiful cyclamen. Only a birthday card purchased in there today.

Then off to the garden machinery place to get my lawnmower blade sharpened, left that with them. I need to take the other one off the mower, tried yesterday to undo the nut without success, another day.

And finally onto Tesco Extra to pick up a couple of things I forgot yesterday. When I pulled into their car park, I saw some activity over at the NHS Unit, wandered over to ask if they were open for the autumn covid jab, and a few minutes later job done. It was the booster for the one in april, work is still being done for this latest variant. So just my flu jab in a couple of weeks, and hopefully that is me covered :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.