BikerBabe

By BikerBabe

Day in the saddle

Bit of a 'none event day'

Decided to head out to see the Humber Bridge this morning. Woodhead Pass was wrapped in cloud which woke me up a tad. I rode into North Lincolnshire and crossed the bridge over to the outskirts of Hull. Quite a few people were walking or cycling across which looked fun!

My planned stop was Hessle Foreshore but unfortunately the Police had closed off a section of road leading to it. They usually do that for reasons not too pretty, which knocked my brain out of kilter & I just headed off back West to the motorway for a while before finding my way back on the A&B roads. I did stop at a random Costa before riding the through the clouds again but that was because I was by this stage 'doing a bit of a dance' ... needs must!

Pics are of the Humber Bridge as close as I could find from either side of Hessle. I arrived home feeling pretty flat, despite having ticked the Humber Bridge off my list. Think I will sleep tonight though so am looking forward to that :-)

Also in the extras is Biscuits odometer. She is due fresh oil at 3000 miles and with that not too far away am thinking it's time to order her some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.