That Denise Girl

By thatdenisegirl

Walk the Walk

After a long cold night in Leith Links welcoming Moonwalkers back over the finish line I got a 10 minute cup of tea break and then came back out at 6am ready to start my second shift.

By the end of the Moonwalk the sun had come out and I was very glad of my fluorescent yellow cap, my sunburnt face would have been much worse without it!

It was an amazing night, the last full moon walker (26 miles) made it in at 11:10am, and it was such an emotional moment when she crossed the finish line. Then a short gap before the first of the over the moon walkers (52 miles) made it back over the line at 12:01pm. Doing two marathons back to back is done achievement and certainly not for the feint hearted that's for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.