LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

The view at 06:11 hours

I find if I wake up during the night, I return to sleep quickly if I do a quick walk round the flat. When I woke early this morning, I had to get my mobile to capture the sunrise.

"Red skies in the morning"??? A day to soon. The heavy rain is only due tomorrow!

Went to Boscombe for Polish bread, sauerkraut and gherkins. (Friuli, where Mr B was born - was once part of the Austro-Hungarian empire - and sauerkraut, pickles, salami, ham are all very much their cuisine. My pa also originated from an Austro Hungarian background, so we also ate loads of sauerkraut, gherkins etc..

Mr B wanted back for the tennis. I was happy to return to avoid the 25C/humidity which had been forecast in the afternoon. In the event not sure it was that oppressive outside.

Mr Bs just made a vichyssoise (no cream). he's nagging me to blend it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.