iaint

By iaint

Big Day Out (v3)

I have had quite a day. Fun, but long and tiring. 

I did my Parkrun at Kirkcaldy in the morning. It was cool and wet, although the sun appeared (ending 21 hours of rain) by the end of the run. 

It was 10º cooler than last Saturday. My body responded (trying to get warm) and my time was one of my best for that course - almost 4 minutes quicker than last week. 

I had time for a shower and a second breakfast before heading out again to travel to Glasgow to watch Queen's Park v Dunfermline Athletic. I left my car at the Inverkeithing park and ride to take bus and train from there. 

Fortunately the travel went 100% to plan. The football did not. We lost 0-2. 

I got my Blip at Mount Florida railway station - the nearest one to Hampden. Spiders will be playing the rest of their home games in the National Stadium - see Extra. 

It lacks atmosphere with only 2,000 fans in it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.