Ona's Photos

By Ona

Grand Day Out

A change of plans this weekend but hopefully just a postponement. The bestest friend, Bailey and me should have been in the Peak District but that plan was changed (not by us) in the week so a closer location for a walk, a catch up and lunch was planned. We headed to Southwell and walked, with Bailey in his replacement (more substantial) carrier which attracts smiles  from people who go past and had a good catch up along the way. Lunch was lovely but Bailey was disappointed not to be included. And then a browse in some nice shops before we want for a wander - and Bailey a run - in the gardens at the Minster. 

Home to hang the washing out and maybe have an afternoon nap. I made up for it once Bailey was fed and walked with two weeks worth of ironing done whilst I watched most of the Strictly launch and then a work job ticked off so that there is a little less to do tomorrow. Another one was done first thing this morning after Bailey's breakfast and before I managed to stir my bone for a run. It's been a week since I managed my last one so I need to do better at that this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.