JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Apples and Cooks …

In our garage we are storing some windfalls given to us by our neighbours. I also store some railway timetables in a box there!

In 1972 and 1974 I used the iconic Cooks continental railway timetables to explore Europe from Arctic Norway to Saharan edged Morocco as a solo travel post A Levels and with student friends in 1974. (In 1973 I led a freedom of the USA airways tour but that’s for another day!)

The Scottish timetables were from rail rover trips I made on family holidays from Aberdeen.

I have been planning to retrace some of those Scottish railways in an imminent train trip.

Today we also cut the grass and began tidying the garden.

This evening we were royally entertained by our Gloucestershire family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.