still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

A moment of togetheness...

A really lovely Saturday of nothing much... I played with Tiger - his two favorite toys - a piece of string and empty boxes. We watched the birds for awhile. I learned more about my camera including how to make the focus faster for wildlife. I knew it had two modes on the lens but I didn't really understand them. One is for full focus 83 cm / 2.7 ft to infinity and the other is 5 m / 16 ft to infinity. With the latter, the lens ignores everything close up and thus a narrower range to focus making it faster. I also tried to make some oatmeal cookies but they turned more into oatmeal crumble but it still taste good. Now I just need some vanilla ice cream and... I added an extra of a solo bird where I really like the contrast and lighting..

Seeing my mom tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.