rockit

By rockit

(260) Late For The Sky

Although I've had my flying camera for almost six months now I've never managed to use it at the bridges over the Forth. Since the weather forecast looked reasonable for the early evening today I decided to head along to North Queensferry direction and see if I could catch the setting sun lighting up the Queensferry Crossing. Turns out, I couldn't. Just as I parked the car the sun sank behind a bank of cloud that rose from the horizon, putting paid to any chance of capturing something special. Instead I settled for a reconnaissance mission to check out viewpoints for future use. 

Music this evening is a return to an old favourite track and artist, prompted by my failure to catch the sunshine I 'd hoped for. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.