dreaming

By dreaming

Not my best day

I learned today that dialysis can exacerbate carpal tunnel syndrome symptoms.  I woke up with four fingers on my left hand completely numb, which meant I couldn't put on a bra or tie my shoes, and as the day went on the pain became excruciating.  I need some relief quickly, but am not sure how to go about getting it.

The other exciting thing about today was that my alarm failed to go off and I woke up at 10:45 AM.  I called the clinic in a panic and arranged to get there as soon as I could.  It meant starting dialysis an hour late, but at least I was able to be there for that.  I guess yesterday's shopping trip took more out of me than I realized; I never sleep that late, and I went to bed earlier than usual last night.

Looking forward to Twinsday tomorrow, but Levi won't be there as he is sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.