ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

571 day of war

Hello, friends!

The past week has been relatively calm, with a significant decrease in rocket attacks. I believe this is largely due to the efforts of the Security Service of Ukraine and the intelligence service, which systematically destroys enemy ships and aircraft. These are truly joyful events, as this enemy technology has been causing terror and forcing us to spend most of our days in bomb shelters, which has been hard to endure.

Although war is a challenging situation for our country and its people, it does have some positive aspects. More and more corrupt officials are facing trial and receiving verdicts. What seemed impossible a few years ago is now becoming a reality, and there is hope that over time, we will have a country where everything is honest, free from corruption, and where people in public service genuinely want to make society better rather than fill their own pockets. Of course, it will take many more years to achieve this, but recently, this process has been gaining momentum, and we are already seeing results. Hopefully, with time, we can achieve success and cleanse our government of those who only think about personal enrichment.

Currently, we are actively reforming the military conscription system and updating the list of medical conditions for army service. According to the new rules, I may not even have to go to get a health certificate because my issues no longer provide exemptions from service. It is becoming increasingly clear that everyone will be called to serve. Since the start of the war, the country has seen a noticeable decrease in its population, which is evident in various aspects, from sparsely populated streets to a significant decline in online sales, which I relied on for the past few years. Most people are in a difficult situation and are just trying to survive.

The only way to make some extra money now is by serving in the army, as there are simply no other job options. These one and a half years of war have had a significant impact on people's mindset. Initially, there was fear of ending up on the front lines, but gradually, the understanding is sinking in that most of us will have to go there. It's a tough situation when every month you try to save on everything just to gather enough money for rent and some minimal food. So now it doesn't seem very frightening anymore; it feels more like a duty for everyone to defend their homeland.

I am afraid that my family will end up on the streets, and I am afraid that the war will last for years. The front line is also a place where anything can happen, and what scares me the most is not even death but being left disabled for life. However, it seems that this is our fate, and I am slowly coming to terms with the idea that my time to defend the country will come. All the new reforms are leading to a new phase of mobilization, and it seems that it's only a matter of time.

Just two days before paying the rent for my apartment, I received an order for four T-shirts for painting, and thanks to them, I will be able to cover this month's expenses without debt. I hope that with the coming of colder weather and winter holidays, there will be more orders. So, for now, I don't lose hope and continue to work and improve my dyeing skills.

I believe that all of this will eventually come to an end, but it seems that this is indeed the most challenging phase of my life. I never thought I would have to survive like this.

Thank you all for your support, and I also want to remind you that you can help me with paying the rent on BuyMeACoffee. Thank you for your assistance and have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.