Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Game On

I had an absolutely brilliant time at my birthday celebrations today, even if it turns out I am incredibly crap at most of the arcade, video & board games played, haha! We started at NQ64 where I got top of the leader board for Puzzle Bobble but then sucked completely at TMNT, Ms Pacman and Mario Kart 64. I did have a lot of fun watching everyone else play too though, particularly Jay on a truly baffling pat-a-cake machine. After that we headed to The Old Crown for a spot of dinner where I had a really delicious Irish stew, then it was off to Autobrew for a few lovely cocktails and a bit of rugby watching. Turns out I don't really understand rugby... I rounded out the night with Dion, Clover and Rich at Chance & Counters, a board game café, where we played a few rounds of Herd Mentality with hot chocolates. I genuinely love that game because it is both incredibly easy, and absolutely daft, though I am very put out that for the question "What's the best name for a cow?", no-one else gave a moo-related pun (Mooranda, thank you very much). Ace day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.