stuartjross

By stuartjross

Bug Fix

Well more a work around.

Since getting this survey instrument earlier this year I have encountered an odd bug in the mapping software where, despite all my checks learned from self training, the drone pauses on its preset mission with the alarming nessage that it is entering a "geo zone". A geo zone is a section of airspace reserved by others which the drome is not permitted to enter.This could be military, civilian helicopter movement or even hang gliders. Several web sites and apps are available to check this and the more permanent are programmed into thedrone software. Despite the software warnings experienced I know it not to be the case. If I come out of the autopilot I can continue without intervention. The people who supplied the drone, though helpful,  can shed no light on it

Today, on this test,  I managed to induce the bug to kick in and tried several ideas to make it go away. After months of tryng I stumbled on a setting which fixed it. This disables another setting to limit its range to what is legally permitted but my my preplanned missions (where it occurs) never exceeds this anyway.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.