Dakers

By Dakers

Grayson Perry Again!

Another visit to the Edinburgh National Gallery to take in more of the extensive exhibition of Grayson’s fascinating work. I fully anticipate that we will make another two visits before the exhibition closes.

The custom built motorcycle is a Kenilworth AM1 manufactured by Kenilworth to a design by Grayson Perry.

AM are the initials of Alan Measles who is Grayson’s Teddy Bear.

Alan Measles features extensively in the exhibition. I wonder how many of us still have our Teddy Bear’s. 

Speaking to some of the guides, the expectation was that visitor numbers would drop after the Edinburgh Festival. The reality is that they have risen.

Visitors seem to delight in visiting the gallery.

Although, I do not have my Teddy Bears, I know where they are.

Of course, Pat has a rabbit in place , of a teddy and the Rabbit is in our bedroom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.