Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Contemplating his Mountains

One of three male bouquetin that I saw well above the footpath that goes from the Col de Montets towards La Flégère near Chamonix. I managed to find my way behind him to have the majestic Alpine peaks, from the Géant on the left, and all of the Aiguilles including the Midi on the right. At first I was disappointed that Mont Blanc was covered in cloud but actually it has given these lesser known peaks a stage today. I was quietly slipping back the way I had come and turned around a big rock and came face to face with a friend of his (extra)! We both stopped. I slowly lifted my camera, then we walked away from each other. I have never been so close to one of these huge animals before. My heart was pounding a bit!

Hope you have had a great weekend. Thanks for all the ptarmigan love yesterday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.