Don't know what normal is

By BenMurphy19

Poor reflection of my parents

So this was taken with my Mum's camera, at a pub we went to for lunch (Garden Gate on Hagley Rd). I was looking out for Blip opportunities which didn't go down well with my family. Alternatives included salt and pepper shakers with candles (shaped interestingly, I was thinking they could spell something but the best I could come up with was 'DoOD' and that would've involved going around stealing things from other tables).

I noticed sitting outside that my phone (which I had been using to photograph things with) was reflecting things clearly, so tried using that effect, variously including the objects it was reflecting as well. There's a much more clear reflection of my parents, which I quite like, but: a) they voted for this one in the end and b) the idea of a poor reflection of my parents represents me quite well, I think. My parents are quite awesome, incidentally, and I feel my best facets are taken from them.

It is somewhat interesting that the pictures are either focused upon the reflection or the phone itself, I suppose, and that's quite accidental

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.