Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Festival for 4500!

How kind of Radio 2 to host a festival to mark my 4500th blip. ;-) Who'd have thought it? ;-)

Alternatively, I have celebrated today by singing and dancing my heart out at Radio 2 Party in the Park in Leicester. Simply Red were, unexpectedly, fab. Sam Ryder was absolutely amazing. I love him! I adored dancing and singing in the DJ tent to the sets by Michelle Visage, Jo Whiley and Vernon Kay. It's been absolutely fantastic!! Plus a ride on a big ferris wheel! The added bonus was being the third row from the front for Sam Ryder and at the very front for Vernon Kay...both my faves!

Many, many thanks to the ever wonderful blip community who are an integral part of my day to day. I love this special little place and all the people who make it what it is; magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.