Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Patchwork

Having freed a little space on my iPad, I was finally able to use some of the photos I took on Thursday at the “Kaffe Fassett: Timeless Themes” quilt exhibition in Bath to create my own patchwork blip. 

A very wet day, a muggy 18 degrees. And a quiet day working on the computer, my lack of sleep finally caught up with me. Thankfully K very kindly sent round a Sunday roast for us so no need for me to cook today. The only other excitement was Dad’s personal alarm monitor went off on its own four times. Eventually I tracked down the problem. He had put his pendant alarm in the laundry bag and it had ended up in the washing machine. It’s now very clean!

Thank you for all your kind stars and hearts for Incy Wincy Spider. 

PS The novelty of three rugby matches a day is starting to wear off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.