fools challenge

By ladypop

Early evening walk

Windy, cloudy start to the day, a very short shower about 2 and bright cloud, blue skies in the early evening.

Spoke to my friend, phoned another and arranged to go out for tea this afternoon.  Baked a malt loaf and lemon drizzle cake.  Went for a walk over the fields, litter picked.  Came home and had a salad lunch.  Drove to collect my friends and went to The Cliffs Pavilion for tea and cake. It was busy today, a 90th birthday celebration in one corner.  Drove along the seafront on the way home, tide was in and plenty of boats bobbing about.
After I arrived home decided to walk down the lane to see if I could get a photo of a Red Admiral, there had been plenty on the ivy flowers earlier.  I was in luck.  Also liked this sunflower, extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.