JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Cloudscape

We had a rather slow day, and I was frustrated to come to the end of it feeling I had not achieved much, but towards six I told myself I could at least walk up the hill, which is steep enough to provide just under half an hour of moderate exercise. I set out without much enthusiasm, and just put my little compact camera in my pocket, but as I turned up the lane and looked along the valley, I realised the clouds were curling in wispy arabesques in a huge, blue sky. I watched them all the way up the hill, taking far more photos than I have time to do anything with; they lifted my spirits hugely. As I retraced my steps downhill, the sky was already dimming and the fields in deep shadow. The wonderfully summery days we've enjoyed this week make it easy to forget that we are less than a week from the equinox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.