June Challenge - Dread

Day 9 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Dread

For the last few years I have managed to keep my weight just under 100kg, and although I would like to be lighter there wasn't enough impetus to make me do anything serious about it. This week I weighed myself for the first time since Christmas and saw the thing that I had dreaded - I'd broken the 100kg barrier.

So, time for some action, and starting with getting more exercise (without eating any more!) and then if that doesn't shift it, it will have to be the dreaded diet. Of course I could blame my medications - even though weight gain isn't a listed side effect, faulty scales (aren't they all if they read too high?), but the tighter trousers do tend to confirm that the scales are telling the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.