The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Game Over

In my absence from these shores, the old football team haven’t been doing too well. And yes, as I thought, my return seems to have got the team playing again. It’s like I’m back in the royal box. I really shouldn’t go away so often. So, that was luckless Aberdeen sent packing. Up the road AJ and Rog and myself stood and took in a few beers.
And yapped. America. Rog knows a lot after all, having regularly worked there. Land of the free. And fat - but how come of all the European countries we’re the ones who are closest in that regard? Cars, over there of course so there’s a lack of exercise - none of that’s a surprise. It’s a new country, a rich country, with lots of space, outside places like Manhattan. Hell, when I went to post a postcard in Montgomery, I discovered the nearest mailbox was actually a drive through. Yeah, I know, posting postcards. It's good exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.