Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Out of inspiration

This morning I planted some spring bulbs, stewed windfalls and baked cheese scones. The scones are marginally more interesting than the other two I think. 

Thank you for all the kind and encouraging comments yesterday. We were on the 10:00 start at Musselburgh and finished at Murrayfield a few minutes after 15:00. Truthfully though we set off at about 09:40 joining the tail end of the 09:30 walkers. My friend joined us on the Portobello to Leith stretch. It was a lovely surprise to see blipper hazelh on her morning run. I had to stop a couple of times to sort out my right foot. I'm not prone to blisters but I think there was  one brewing. Luckily my sensible daughter had superior plasters with her and they really helped. I was tired yesterday and still am today. So I will have a gentle potter in the garden this afternoon.

I'm missing my grandson who is on his way back from Poland where he's been visiting family. However it's a fortuitous day off childminding duties and I can recover at my own pace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.