Helwild

By Helwild

Cors Caron Nature Reserve

It was another hot day for our first day of the holiday. 

We visited a superb nature reserve - Cors Caron. It's a world famous raised bog. And for me I'd never seen so many dragonflies. You could hardly move without them landing on the boardwalk which guides you through the reserve. And the species that was most in evidence was the Black Darter. One I'd never encountered before. Mature males are the only black dragonfly in the UK. I've added photo one in the extras.

We also drove to Strata Florida Abbey which wasn't that far from the reserve. It's the final resting place for generation of Welsh princes. Again another image in the extras.

We retreated back to our cottage once the heat was starting to get to me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.