CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Wave, K.and C.'s rescued greyhound

K. is one of my fellow stallholders and sells her wonderful artwork as both cards and original art, taking commissions too. She particularly loves aircraft, classic motorbikes and iconic sports cars, mostly of yesteryear. Check out her website here.

I heard from Helena's sister T. that her daughter I. loves greyhounds, so I said I'd ask K. if I could photograph her greyhound, Wave, and send the images to New Zealand where I. lives.

Wave is a rescued greyhound who couldn't race anymore and K. and C. whow knew the owners were able to rescue her. K showed me some great videos of Wave both training and then racing on a track, and winning! K. arranged to adopt her after their older greyhound had passed away. Wave comes with K to every market for a few hours in the early morning before C. comes to pick her up and take her for a walk and care for her for the the rest of the day. She is a lovely dog and very affectionate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.