KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Mushrooms

Lovely autumn woods,
best part of the day, hands down.
Challenges abound.

Not much time (again). Summary.  Ben struggled to get out of the car, grabbed Leo's leg and has made me re-think how I transport them together. Leo is fine, Ben let go before he hurt him but I need to be ahead of this.  I took Leo for a walk.  Tried to walk in opposite directions to him to get him to follow me, instead of me following him. It was quite successful!  Early days.  Loads of emails, chasing things. Plumber came to change bath taps and address leak and weird wiring(?) on bath pump.  He said we have pin holes in copper pipe and it needs replacing over a long stretch that requires chasing it out of a brick wall. Sigh. He tried to sort the pump but needed to turn off the water from the tank in the loft and found a wasps nest crawling all over with wasps.  He scarpered.  I had a diabetes training thing about Ben's new pump, it was useful but my tech was rubbish, I'm somehow signed out of Teams and I cannot convince it to let me back in.  Then I fetched Ben, who wouldn't get in the car, attacked staff, then thought he might get in the car but attacked me, bit me and wrestled with me to take the handbrake off when we were on a slope.  Sigh.  I found a place to pull over and he worked it through, it's like he needs a decompression chamber to go from home to school or vice versa.  I can see as soon as he's acclimatised and then I know it will be OK but it's rubbish whilst it's not OK.
Anyway, wasp people (not what they call themselves on the website!) will be here tomorrow and plumber is going to have a go at destroying my stairs wall  to get to a pipe on Wednesday, so we're kind of moving in the right direction.  I emailed psychiatrist about Ben again, she was only back from holiday today, so I know she'll have a back log.. but hopefully she'll provide some input soon.
We were going to make a nice home made curry but I gave up and sent Mr KCNQ2Haiku out for pizza! I feel quite positive about that :-)
Onwards and Upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.