Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Photo weekend - day 2

Well, I was already afraid it might happen and it did. I'm having a cold and I've been coughing and sneezing all day. Fortunately my coworker Marlon is great and she took over quite a few things. Still, I was up all day from 5.30 until around midnight and I'm exhausted!

We started the day at the beach near Nes, which is very close to our hotel. There's a restaurant/beach club there called "Sjoerd" (see extra image). The sunrise was beautiful and great shots were made. I liked the light that we had once the sun had risen above a bank of mist.

Fortunately for me, there are only two participants wanting to shoot the sunrise tomorrow, which means I get to stay in bed a bit longer. Thank you Marlon, this is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.